ICC World T20 2012 Points Table

England were the winners of the World T20 2010. The ICC World T20 2012 begins from 2012. (credit: Clive Rose/AFP/Getty Images)

The T20 World Cup begins from September 18 this year and you can check the World T20 2012 points table here. 

Bet live on the World T20 2012 at bet365. You can also watch live T20I streams at bet365.

The 12 teams participating in the World T20 2012 are divided into four groups of three sides each. The ICC World T20 2012 points table will also show the four groups and the points and net run-rate for each one of the groups.

At the end of the first round of the competition, eight teams will qualify for the Super Eights stage. The eight sides will again be divided into two groups of four each but this order is pre-decided and will not be dependent on the points table.

Each team will play three games in the Super Eight stage of the World T20 and the top two teams from each group according to the points table will go through to the semi-finals.

The two semi-finals will be followed by the final. We will update the ICC World T20 2012 points table during the tournament after every game. 

The four groups in the first round of the World T20 2012 are as follows:
A: India, Afghanistan, England
B: Australia, Ireland, West Indies
C: Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, South Africa
D: New Zealand, Bangladesh, Pakistan

The entire ICC World T20 2012 schedule can be found here. You can also check the ICC World T20 2012 format here.

Latest Stories